Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator Robert W. Hayes, Jr. Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

Joint Legislative Committee to Screen Candidates for College and University Boards of Trustees



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SMediComm@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative Phyllis J. Henderson Representative Peter M. McCoy, Jr. Representative Mia McLeod

CANDIDATES FOR COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Current as of 10:30 a.m. - Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The Citadel - one (1) at-large seat

Lauren Fleming Melton, Columbia withdrawn

Dylan W. Goff, Columbia

Clemson University - three (3) at-large seats

Ronald D. Lee, Aiken Louis B. Lynn, Columbia Robert L. Peeler, Lexington

College of Charleston/University of Charleston

1st Congressional District - Seat 2 - L. Cherry Daniel, Charleston 2nd Congressional District - Seat 4 - Brian J. Stern, Columbia

3rd Congressional District - Seat 6 - Edward L Thomas, Jr., Anderson 4th Congressional District - Seat 8 - Renee B. Romberger, Greenville

5th Congressional District - Seat 10 - Robert M. "Laurin" Burch, III, Camden withdrawn

- Michael Todd Warrick, Sumter

6th Congressional District - Seat 12 - Ricci Land Welch, Manning

7th Congressional District - Seat 14 - Penelope S. Rosner, Myrtle Beach

At-large - Seat 16 - David Mikell Hay, Charleston

Francis Marion University

2nd Congressional District - Seat 2 Benjamin I. Duncan, Columbia 3rd Congressional District - Seat 3 Patricia C. Hartung, Greenwood 4th Congressional District - Seat 4 Benny Joe "Jody" Bryson, Greenville 7th Congressional District - Seat 7 George C. McIntyre, Bennettsville

Mary M. Finklea, Florence At-large - Seat 9

Karen A. Leatherman, Florence

At-large - Seat 11 H. Randall Dozier, Murrells Inlet At-large - Seat 15 William W. Coleman, Jr., Florence

Lander University

1st Congressional District - Seat 1 Cary C. Corbitt, Hilton Head Island 2nd Congressional District - Seat 2 Angela G. Strickland, Columbia 3rd Congressional District - Seat 3 Linda L. Dolny, Greenwood Jack W. Lawrence, Spartanburg 4th Congressional District - Seat 4 5th Congressional District - Seat 5 Hester Booker, Union withdrawn S. Anne Walker, Sumter 6th Congressional District - Seat 6

Robert F. Sabalis, Orangeburg 7th Congressional District - Seat 7 Catherine Frederick, Florence

Medical University of South Carolina

1st Congressional District - layman -Michael E. Stavrinakis, Charleston 2nd Congressional District - layman -William H. Bingham, Sr. Cayce 3rd Congressional District - layman -Charles W. Schulze, Greenwood

4th Congressional District - medical -Michael David Mitchell, Spartanburg withdrawn

Charles B. Thomas, Jr., Greenville 5th Congressional District - medical -George Murrell Smith, Sr., Sumter 6th Congressional District - layman -Barbara Johnson-Williams, Orangeburg

7th Congressional District - medical -E. Conyers O'Bryan, Jr., Florence

University of South Carolina

2nd Judicial Circuit Miles Loadholt, Barnwell 4th Judicial Circuit Eugene P. Warr, Jr., Lamar 6th Judicial Circuit

Hubert F. "Hugh" Mobley, Lancaster 8th Judicial Circuit A.C. "Bubba" Fennell, III, Greenwood 10th Judicial Circuit Donald L. "Chuck" Allen, Anderson 14th Judicial Circuit William W. Jones, Jr., Bluffton

15th Judicial Circuit James Egerton Burroughs, Murrells Inlet

16th Judicial Circuit Leah B. Moody, Rock Hill

Winthrop University

3rd Congressional District - Seat 3 4th Congressional District - Seat 4 -Janet R. Smalley, Walhalla Shane N. Duncan, Simpsonville

Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School
One (1) at-large seat
(term expires June 30, 2017) Angela M. Hanyak, N. Charleston

Three (3) at-large seats Doris M. Adams, Columbia Bryan B. England, Georgetown Reginald J. Thomas, Spartanburg (term expires June 30, 2020)